Devotion

Fully Trusting God 

By: Sharisse Scott

12 Moses said to the Lord, “See, you say to me, ‘Bring up this people,’ but you have not let me know whom you will send with me. Yet you have said, ‘I know you by name, and you have also found favor in my sight.’ 13 Now therefore, if I have found favor in your sight, please show me now your ways, that I may know you in order to find favor in your sight.” -Exodus 33:12-13

ktquuihh3_w-frank-mckenna.jpg
Photo credit: unsplash.com

According to google, the definition of trust is: a firm belief in the reliability, truth, ability, or strength of someone or something. Trusting in people may be very difficult because all people do not line up with that definition. Some people are not reliable or honest and we all have weaknesses that may hinder us.

Putting our full trust in God and God only, is different because He lines up with that definition and even goes far beyond those few little words. Our situations or circumstances may look as if we have our trust in the wrong place but I assure you that God can always be trusted because He will never let us down.

Moses was a man of God, whom to me, seemed to have a little trust issue with God in the beginning of his journey. It’s like he wanted God to prove himself before he placed all his trust in Him. It’s easy to have that mentality when you have put trust in so many people along the way, just to be disappointed or heartbroken, but it’s not like that with God.

I was once like Moses, because I had been disappointed by different people and it even seemed like God had let me down at times but that was never the case. We won’t ever know His plan but we must simply trust it because His plans for us are perfect.  In each area of my life He has always shown Himself true to His Word. And He will do the same for you.

Scripture Highlight
Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV
“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

Committing it To Prayer
Dear God, forgive me for not fully trusting in You daily.  Help me to place and keep my trust in You no matter what the circumstances are and not doubt your faithfulness. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.


 About the Author

Sharisse Scott is a devoted wife and mother who loves her husband and three beautiful children very much. The only person she loves more is God. She has a strong desire to fulfill His purpose for her life to the best of her ability each day. Sharisse says, “I am honored to have the opportunity to be a part of this awesome ministry of empowering, uplifting and encouraging women. It is so vital today in our society as wives and mothers, and as Sisters in Christ.” Her hope is to be a blessing to others with her writing.
Be encouraged!


For more encouraging devotions click here.

One thought on “Fully Trusting God 

Leave a Reply

