Moms on Missions

This Weeks Mission

(3/13/17-3/19/17)


Hi! I hope you had a great weekend. I want to apologies for not posting the Peace study last Wednesday. My little guy was sick and I was in Nurse Mommy mode. I didn’t want to just throw something together so I decided that I would pick up with the study this week. So look forward to  that this Wednesday.

Also, since the time changed this weekend and spring will be here next week I feel like I can officially start transitioning. When I was in school I was able to have a fresh start every semester. It was like a restart mentally and for my schedule. I would order my books, get my new syllabus for each class and organize my folders and agendas accordingly. For a person like me that was always a good time, like a built in refocus.

So now I find that I use the seasons as built in refocus periods. The major ones being Spring and Fall and the minor ones being Summer and Winter. So over the next few weeks we’ll be cleaning up our closets, deep cleaning the cars, updating paper work, and shampooing the carpet. We have already started on our hallway closets and cleaning/organizing the kitchen cabinets. Also, the county we live in has a seasonal newsletter/magazine with all the events, classes, activities, etc. coming up in the next season, so I have already marked my calendar with different activities and events our family can look forward to. So while it sounds like work (and it kind of is) I look forward to it cause spring brings longer days, outdoor activities, warmer weather, Passover and I especially love the cherry blossoms and magnolias and all the different colors in the flowers and trees.

So that’s what I’ll be up to this week. I hope you have a great week and stop by Wednesday for the Peace study and Mommy Coaching and Friday for another great devotion!

-Nay

Photo credit: Pixabay.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

