Health · Mommy Coaching · Moms on Missions

I Have Something to Share!

journal-791286_640
Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

Hi! It’s been a few weeks since I last posted anything. I hope all is well with you! I’m excited to share some great news with you all (which will also sort of explain my absence).

Seeing as how this is the MoM Coaching blog, I’m sure it’s no surprise that I enjoy helping, motivating and serving moms, woman and people in general. I’ve always wanted to help people reach their full potential. After giving birth to my son I realized that I truly enjoyed being a stay at home mom, but would like to bring in some sort of income and still fulfill my dream of helping people. So after prayer and research, I decided it was time for me to pursue the ACE Health Coach certification.

I already received a Personal Trainer certification through ACE in 2015, so I was familiar with their certification process and very satisfied with their reputation. So in September 2016, I registered for the course and began studying. In February of 2017 I started this blog, and all at once, things just got a little busy, as life does. But, I am happy to share that I took my exam last Saturday and I am officially a certified Health Coach!! Yay, such a relief! But most of all I am looking forward to registering my business and establishing my programs so I can start taking clients by the end of the year.

Although there have been health coaches for quite some time, I find that a lot of people are not familiar with what health coaching is. As a health coach I will help people create an environment for change and success by utilizing tools and developing skills for good health and wellness. So, if you have habits, which affect your life (health, wellness, relationships, success, etc.) in a negative way, my job as a health coach would be to help you identify these habits, alter them, and maintain new habits so you can enjoy positive changes in your life.

The thought of helping people in that way is so exciting I could seriously do it for free! But I am also excited that it will allow me to continue being a stay at home mom, while working toward some financial goals my husband and I have. Not to mention it allows me to better serve this growing  community of moms on missions.

So that’s enough about me. Thanks for stopping by! I look forward to getting back to our studies, devotions and other topics. Instead of 3-4 post per week there will be about 4 per month, but fortunately that means better quality content and hopefully gifts and freebies. My goal is to be able to truly provide useful resources and support to moms/women. Thank you for being here!

Officially,

Coach Nay!

 

One thought on “I Have Something to Share!

Leave a Reply

