Moms on Missions

Summer Update

Hi there! There won’t be a devotion this week. Since there are 5 Sunday’s in the month of July, I decided to take a break from our normal schedule of content.

I’ve been enjoying this summer weather! Last week really felt like summer to me. We enjoyed a cookout with good friends, watched fireworks with our son for the first time (he was the least bit afraid), spent lots of time out doors, and tried our hand at raspberry picking. There are wild raspberries all over our city, especially in our community, so my husband and I went out and picked what we could along the road. It seems like there will be a lot more in a week or two so we are going to try it again.

I also had family visit at the end of last week and we had a blast! The highlight was an indoor bounce house my husband found. It was fit for all ages, so we had fun going down large slides and completing obstacle courses. I also had a great week in the gym and started a new book yesterday. So I’m looking forward to doing some reading today.

I hope you all are enjoying the summer! Have a great week and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

